Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Bret Harte Coordination of Services Team COST

What is Cost?

A Coordination of Services Team (COST) is a school-based strategy for coordinating learning, health, and wellness supports for students. This includes Academic, school mentorship support, and Mental Health Wellness supports.

COST Referral Form (English)

COST Referral Form (Spanish)

For Immediate Services

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1 (800) 273-TALK or text the word "START" TO 741741

Crisis Support Services of Alameda County: 1 (800) 309-2131

Child help: Child Abuse Prevention: 1 (800) 4-A-Child (1-800-422-4453)

National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1 (800) 799-7233

Hayward Youth and Family Service: 1 (510) 293-7048 (Counseling Services)

Alameda County Health and Human Services: Dial 211

LGTBQ+ Support Hotline: 1 (866) 488-7386

COST Members

Our COST is made up of school staff and community partners with a variety of backgrounds and specialties. If you have a concern for your student or another student, you may contact one of our COST members. For the 2020-21 school year, our COST team is comprised of the following members:

Name Title Email
Tiffany White COST Specialist tw8415@husd.k12.ca.us

Andrea Hayes

Assistant Principal ahayes@husd.k12.ca.us

Cynthia Garcia (Habla española)

Counselor cygarcia@husd.k12.ca.us

Morgan Pryor

Counselor mpryor@husd.k12.ca.us

Felicitas Bejarano

Hayward Youth & Family Services Felicitas-Bejarano@hayward-ca.gov

Diana Isiordia-Burgos

Attendance Clerk di506@husd.k12.ca.us

Elsa Zamora (Habla española)

Family Engagement Specialist ezamora@husd.k12.ca.us

Alex Slatoff

SDC Teacher aslatoff@husd.k12.ca.us

Roshawnda Postell

Resource Specialist Teacher rpostell@husd.k12.ca.us

Rachel Barron

School Nurse rbarron@husd.k12.ca.us

Sonja Murch (Habla española)

EL Specialist smurch@husd.k12.ca.us

Paulette Weekley

Child Welfare & Attendance pweekley@husd.k12.ca.us
Melissa Estepa School Psychologist me2513@husd.k12.ca.us